Sometimes It’s Too Hot For Hockey, Even in Canada

Last Thursday night, I headed out to RIM for my weekly Thursday night shinny game, exactly one week after having to bail on that week’s hour of fun because of a broken skate blade.   On this night, with freshly runners newly installed and ready to go, I drove out on what was the hottest night of the year so far (well into the thirties).  However, upon arriving, I saw some of my buddies heading out of the rink, no smiles, etc. etc.

Too hot to keep the ice in good enough shape to allow us to play was the verdict from the RIM Park staff.  Sadly, I went home, feeling empty at the loss, and drank my post game beer anyway.

Leave a comment

Filed under rinks, shinny

Leave a Reply

