365 days of hockey is a lot of writing

Ok, I admit it.  Several weeks back, I pledged to write something everyday on this blog for a full year.  Well, with this post, I think I’m officially on track.  However, I ain’t gonna lie to y’all.  Some of these posts are getting written retroactively as I’ve already fallen several days behind several times during these past few weeks.

I’m enjoying the writing a ton and have a list of blog post ideas as long as your arm.  The problem is almost every one is a short story and a story cannot be written in a couple of sentences.  This is feeling a bit like a hockey practice – you feel real good when it’s over but there’s some pain in the “doing” of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

