Molson Golden TV Ad – Missing in Action

Like most guys my age who grew up interested in hockey, Hockey Night in Canada was a staple on the tele on Saturday nights.  If I recall, the Leafs often had a Wednesday night game as well.  Typically, the main advertisers were oil companies (Esso), car companies (Ford) and beer companies (Molson’s).   Some things never change I guess.

Do you remember the Molson Golden commercials that showed bunch of oldtimers finishing up their shinny match and heading for the dressing room.? Once there, one of the boys is noticed as missing in action and someone yells down the hall back out to the ice for him.  His reply?  “I’m comin’, I’m comin’, I’m working on my shot”.   I looked all over for this sucker on the internet but no luck.  A figment of my imagination perhaps?

Here’s one that isn’t quite as funny but perhaps will bring you a chuckle nonetheless. 

1 Comment

Filed under goalies, TV

One response to “Molson Golden TV Ad – Missing in Action

  1. overthepond

    I DO remember that commercial and use the line ‘I’m comin, I’m comin’, I’m working on my shot’ with my kids all the time. I really wish someone would find it and post it!!

Leave a Reply

