The Speed of the Game

It is said that hockey is the fastest game in the world.  Maybe, but I think perhaps that doesn’t apply to old-timer hockey.

I was sitting on the bench last night as one of our defenceman came off for a change as the puck moved out of our end and up ice.   He sat down and a few seconds later, (at least a few), the good guys scored at the other end.  He looked down the bench at me and said “I think I got an assist on that goal!”  I think he did too but it made us both chuckle.  Only in the W can one get a legitimate assist after having rested up on the bench for a bit.

Leave a comment

Filed under oldtimers

Leave a Reply

