Alternate Uses For A Hockey Stick

This could be a long post but I’ll keep it short.

As I cruised through the garage the other day to grab some wood for the fire we were having, I chuckled when I saw that several years ago I had stacked the wood at the end of the garage using an old beater of a stick wedged between a small shelf and the wood pile so that I could stack the wood higher than it could have been stacked otherwise.

We’ve also used a stick more than once to unclog a laundry shoot that occasionally gets plugged in our old house.  I’ve chased a squirrel out of the house with a stick and there’s been a stick in the backyard for years that I use to shoot old Milo’s fetch ball (our family golden) across the yard to give him exercise.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Dogs, sticks

Leave a Reply

