I Get to Play Hockey Every Day

I did something last night I don’t do often.  I watched a Leaf game from drop of the puck to the end point.  The fact that Crosby was playing influenced me to some degree as I’ve always loved watching top athletes compete in their prime regardless of the sport.    I enjoyed watching every aspect of his play last night.  He is a great one.

However, on this night, one of the highlights for me was the between-period interview with a Penguin rookie named Beau who was called up three weeks ago and is playing on Malkin’s line. He’s put up some decent numbers and is playing well.  When asked what the high point has been over the last three weeks, he nailed it:  “I get to play hockey every day!” he said.

No kidding.  Well said.

Leave a comment

Filed under joy, NHL'ers

Leave a Reply

