Hummer the Whore

I got a call at work on my cell late yesterday aft asking if I was available to play last night  with some boys at the St. Jacob’s barn.   Indeed I was available and it was an excellent skate too.  Our tender’s nickname was Hummer (at least I think it was a nickname) and he had a few go through the five hole on him early that had some of his own teammates chirping him for.

I went to the bench after one such goal and my defence partner laid things out as poetically as he could:  “Geez, Hummer’s lookin’ like an old whore out there tonite his legs are so far apart!”   Yikes, the bare, unvarnished truth is sometimes harsh and funny at the same time.

Leave a comment

Filed under goalies

Leave a Reply

